Parents - School Council

School councils play a key role in Victorian government schools. Participating as a school council member is a rewarding and challenging experience. The school council supports the Principal to provide the best possible educational outcomes for students.    


 School Council comprises of eleven members 7 elected parents

3 elected staff

1 Principal (Executive Officer)


2023 - 2024 School Council

Matt Kerby (Principal) 

Maddi Davis (Assistant Principal) 

Tamara Camilleri (Teacher)

Jolie Larris (Teacher)

Dianne Barresi (Secretary)

Jacob Kantor (Parent / School Council President)

Emma Burrows (Parent / Vice President)

Mike Cormack (Parent / Treasurer )

Shane Gemmola (Parent)

Daniella  Mattielli  (Parent)

Beth McInnes (Parent)

Ankur Singh (Parent)


All our School Councillors can be contacted using the school email address: (Put the name of the councillor you wish to contact in the subject line)

School Council Meeting Dates


2024 Dates

Wednesday February 14th

Wednesday March 13th

Wednesday May 15th

Wednesday June 19th

Wednesday July 24th

Wednesday August 21st

Wednesday October 23rd

Wednesday November 20th 

Wednesday December TBA  (Dinner meeting)

 *Currently School Council meets in the Senior School staffroom at 6:00 pm

School Council Committees

Finance - Mike Cormack (Convenor), Maddi Davis, Matt Kerby and Dianne Barressi

Assemble -  Mike Cormack (Convenor), Maddi Davis and Matt Kerby

Buildings & Grounds - Shane Gemmola (Convenor), Jacob Kantor and Emma McInnes

Fundraising (inc Farmers' Market) - Beth McInnes (Convenor), Ankur  Singh, Daniella  Mattielli and Jolie Larris 

School Council Agenda - Matt Kerby

School Council Minutes / Secretary - Dianne Barresi